Genesis.

22.04.09

I have loved traveling since the very first time my parents strapped me into an airplane seat.  Our destination was Anchorage, Alaska, and I was six years old.  My father worked for the now defunct Eastern Airlines, and we hopped on a standby flight from Salt Lake City.  By the end of the flight, I was best friends with the grandmotherly woman sitting beside me and the over-eager-with-the-little-ones stewardess (they were still “stewardesses” in 1987).

I caught the travel bug, and my wallet has been trying to cure me of it ever since.  Largely, it has failed.

And so I find myself now at the ripe-and-ready age of 28, road-tripping and world-traveling at every chance I get.  My ongoing existence is proof that one does not need oodles of money or good fortune to continue feeding this passion.

I have traveled to or through 37 of the 50 United States, 8 Mexican cities, 6 European countries, and one Canadian province.  Paltry perhaps for someone deciding to write about her travels.  But, I have to start somewhere.  So I’ll start here, on a wordpress blog, writing about my adventures.  And, more than likely, I will babble a bit about other stuff, too.  I do hope you enjoy.

Love, TB

Leave a Reply

